Weather on lock screen often shows 0.0C - Samsung Galaxy S Forums : Galaxy S2 S II Forum - Page 2
+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 18 of 18

Thread: Weather on lock screen often shows 0.0C

  1. #11
    Senior Member
    Points: 10,594, Level: 44
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 256
    Overall activity: 15.0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class7 days registered100 Experience Points31 days registeredTagger First Class
    greenman has a brilliant future greenman has a brilliant future greenman has a brilliant future greenman has a brilliant future greenman has a brilliant future greenman has a brilliant future greenman has a brilliant future greenman has a brilliant future greenman has a brilliant future greenman has a brilliant future greenman has a brilliant future greenman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    1,865
    Points
    10,594
    Level
    44
    Rom modifier,Wanam had the same question and he suggested:

    wanam says:
    3 April 2012 at 15 h 04 min
    Go to Settings -> Developer options -> Window animation scale and change scale to what you want. (EDIT: He suggested 0.5X)
    Haven't tried as don't have problem, so perhaps someone can, and feedback.

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Samsung Galaxy S Forum
    Advertisements
     

  3. #12
    Super Moderator
    Points: 58,508, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 99.8%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class7 days registered100 Experience PointsTagger First Class31 days registered
    RichH has a reputation beyond repute RichH has a reputation beyond repute RichH has a reputation beyond repute RichH has a reputation beyond repute RichH has a reputation beyond repute RichH has a reputation beyond repute RichH has a reputation beyond repute RichH has a reputation beyond repute RichH has a reputation beyond repute RichH has a reputation beyond repute RichH has a reputation beyond repute RichH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Coventry
    Posts
    3,595
    Points
    58,508
    Level
    100
    Just set to 0.5x - will monitor and report back.
    Samsung ATIVs SIM Free. Orange UK. WP8
    SGS 3 i9305 SIM Free. Dev Tool. Galaxy Project ROM. 4.3. Three UK
    HTC ONE Gold O2 UK 4G
    "Help4Mobiles"

  4. #13
    Junior Member
    Points: 17, Level: 1
    Level completed: 33%, Points required for next Level: 33
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    harl3quin is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    3
    Points
    17
    Level
    1
    Well it didn't work for me...

  5. #14
    Senior Member
    Points: 10,594, Level: 44
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 256
    Overall activity: 15.0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class7 days registered100 Experience Points31 days registeredTagger First Class
    greenman has a brilliant future greenman has a brilliant future greenman has a brilliant future greenman has a brilliant future greenman has a brilliant future greenman has a brilliant future greenman has a brilliant future greenman has a brilliant future greenman has a brilliant future greenman has a brilliant future greenman has a brilliant future greenman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    1,865
    Points
    10,594
    Level
    44
    Not surprised as I think it's a firmware problem in that the original programme has not been updated to ICS.
    Thanks for trying and reporting back RichH.

  6. #15
    Super Moderator
    Points: 58,508, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 99.8%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class7 days registered100 Experience PointsTagger First Class31 days registered
    RichH has a reputation beyond repute RichH has a reputation beyond repute RichH has a reputation beyond repute RichH has a reputation beyond repute RichH has a reputation beyond repute RichH has a reputation beyond repute RichH has a reputation beyond repute RichH has a reputation beyond repute RichH has a reputation beyond repute RichH has a reputation beyond repute RichH has a reputation beyond repute RichH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Coventry
    Posts
    3,595
    Points
    58,508
    Level
    100
    Quote Originally Posted by greenman View Post
    Not surprised as I think it's a firmware problem in that the original programme has not been updated to ICS.
    I'm thinking it's a bug too.....
    Samsung ATIVs SIM Free. Orange UK. WP8
    SGS 3 i9305 SIM Free. Dev Tool. Galaxy Project ROM. 4.3. Three UK
    HTC ONE Gold O2 UK 4G
    "Help4Mobiles"

  7. #16
    Junior Member
    Points: 12, Level: 1
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    alecu605 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    1
    Points
    12
    Level
    1
    I have the same problem but i fix it.
    1. First start GPS
    2. Go to settings->display-> check weather
    3. Change settings and set refresh interval
    4. Switch from celsius to fahrenheit and then back
    5. Done

    I have SGS2

  8. #17
    Moderator
    Points: 79,860, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class7 days registered100 Experience PointsTagger First Class250 Experience Points
    Tufftoad has a reputation beyond repute Tufftoad has a reputation beyond repute Tufftoad has a reputation beyond repute Tufftoad has a reputation beyond repute Tufftoad has a reputation beyond repute Tufftoad has a reputation beyond repute Tufftoad has a reputation beyond repute Tufftoad has a reputation beyond repute Tufftoad has a reputation beyond repute Tufftoad has a reputation beyond repute Tufftoad has a reputation beyond repute Tufftoad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    London
    Posts
    4,373
    Points
    79,860
    Level
    100
    I've noticed that my weather widget was stuck on the same location with the same temperature.

    I tapped on the widget, then tapped on the location and then refreshed (bottom right corner). My data was also updated on the lockscreen. I also noticed that my refresh rate was 'never', so obviously never auto updated.

    Not sure if the lockscreen weather updates only if you have the Accuweather widget running. Would be good to know.
    Last edited by Tufftoad; 06-13-2012 at 10:14 PM.

  9. #18
    Super Moderator
    Points: 58,508, Level: 100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 99.8%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class7 days registered100 Experience PointsTagger First Class31 days registered
    RichH has a reputation beyond repute RichH has a reputation beyond repute RichH has a reputation beyond repute RichH has a reputation beyond repute RichH has a reputation beyond repute RichH has a reputation beyond repute RichH has a reputation beyond repute RichH has a reputation beyond repute RichH has a reputation beyond repute RichH has a reputation beyond repute RichH has a reputation beyond repute RichH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Coventry
    Posts
    3,595
    Points
    58,508
    Level
    100
    Quote Originally Posted by Tufftoad View Post
    Not sure if the lockscreen weather updates only if you have the Accuweather widget running. Would be good to know.
    On SGS2 the lock screen app is independent of the main screen weather widget. Not sure about S3 but if you have 2 apps, Accuweather & Accuweather Daemon then it will be same as S2.
    Samsung ATIVs SIM Free. Orange UK. WP8
    SGS 3 i9305 SIM Free. Dev Tool. Galaxy Project ROM. 4.3. Three UK
    HTC ONE Gold O2 UK 4G
    "Help4Mobiles"

  10. Remove Advertisements
    Samsung Galaxy S Forum
    Advertisements
     

+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts