Thread: Compatible batteries

Level completed: 92%, Points required for next Level: 4
    Overall activity: 18.0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class
    carken is on a distinguished road
    Level

Compatible batteries

Hi. I'm a newbie to the Galaxy S2, had it just over a week now and I previously had a Galaxy Fit, my first Android phone. The S2 is so much nicer but it does use the battery quicker. I disable everything I don't need on and also turn off the data usage when it's just idle at home. I've read a lot of comments on here about higher capacity batteries and wondered if the ones sold on Ebay and Amazon are safe to use. I'd like to get a better one but I don't want to change the back of my phone, if possible.
    Can anyone tell me if they've had any experience of these cheap batteries and hopefully what size I can go up to and stay with the standard back? Also, my phone is white and I don't fancy having a black "hunchback" on it.
    Thanks in advance

2. Remove Advertisements
    Samsung Galaxy S Forum
    Advertisements

Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 141
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class100 Experience Points7 days registeredTagger First Class250 Experience Points
    hazi1964 is a jewel in the rough hazi1964 is a jewel in the rough hazi1964 is a jewel in the rough hazi1964's Avatar
    Level
    Why not just buy a spare battery and battery charger? That's what I used to do. My battery would last the day and in the evening I would swap battery, more so if I was going out but more often than not I didn't need to change. I find my battery lasts the day and evening just fine, that's with normal use. Heavy use like tethering drains it so I put it on charge while tethered.

I always buy Samsung branded battery.

Alison

Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class
    Level
    Hi Alison, thanks for replying