Thread: import photos

Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 25
    Overall activity: 9.0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class
    bao-lou is on a distinguished road
    Level

import photos

OK Im pretty new to this so scuse me if I waffle a bit but Ive taken loads of photos and imported them to my pc,got 291 photos to import but when the box comes up on the pc asking to import it says that it has only found 3 photos/videos,now i tried importing just these 3 and 2 of them were corrupted and the other one was a photo that was taken somewhere in the middle of the 291 other photos...random or what?
    Ive tried the different media to import and now I dont even get the "import" box display on the pc...I always used the usb cable supplied with the phone and have tried different cables and usb ports..still no go.Tried importing photos from my Panasonic camera and no problems at all so I guess that there is a prob with the phone???
    Just one other strange thing ..before I took this last round of photos I uploaded one of the last lot of photos to facebook(succesfully) and then found out that all my other photos had been deleted...arrgh and I never ticked the box asking me to "erase after importing"..as you might guess im a bit flumoxed to say the least....have you guys got any solutions?would be much appreciated Im sure its easy but im a bit stuck for what to do.
    PS I even tried this KIES thing but it seems a bit confusing to me...be gentle with me guys and gals
    Thanks....Bao-lou and I look forward to the response/s

2. Remove Advertisements
    Samsung Galaxy S Forum
    Advertisements

Level completed: 17%, Points required for next Level: 251
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class7 days registered100 Experience Points31 days registered250 Experience Points
    CarlB will become famous soon enough CarlB will become famous soon enough CarlB's Avatar
    Level