Is it possible to replace JUST the front glass lens and not the whole digitizer? - Samsung Galaxy S Forums : Galaxy S2 S II Forum
+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Is it possible to replace JUST the front glass lens and not the whole digitizer?

Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 14
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class
    Alex_Glassman is on a distinguished road
    Level

Is it possible to replace JUST the front glass lens and not the whole digitizer?

Hi there, I'm new to this forum.

I recently bought a galaxy SII 2 weeks ago and today I accidentally dropped it on the floor and the front glass broke.

The actual LCD screen is intact with no dead/leaking pixels.

As a student, I'm very low on cash, and I need to know if it is at all possible (even if it requires extreme dexterity and/or determination) to replace just the front glass lens (a £5 repair) or if I have to replace the whole digitizer (an £80 repair). I've read somewhere that Samsung glue the glass to the screen? Is there any way to get around this?

I know it's probably been asked about before many a time, but I couldn't seem to find it anywhere despite hours of googleing.

Any help would be greatly appreciated, thanks in advance

Alex

2. Remove Advertisements
    Samsung Galaxy S Forum
    Advertisements

Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 99.9%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class7 days registered100 Experience PointsTagger First Class250 Experience Points
    Tufftoad has a reputation beyond repute Tufftoad has a reputation beyond repute Tufftoad has a reputation beyond repute Tufftoad has a reputation beyond repute Tufftoad has a reputation beyond repute Tufftoad has a reputation beyond repute Tufftoad has a reputation beyond repute Tufftoad has a reputation beyond repute Tufftoad has a reputation beyond repute Tufftoad has a reputation beyond repute Tufftoad has a reputation beyond repute Tufftoad's Avatar