Sygic trial from Android Market giving me "black screen" - Samsung Galaxy S Forums : Galaxy S2 S II Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Sygic trial from Android Market giving me "black screen"

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 235, Level: 4
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 15
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class100 Experience Points7 days registeredTagger First Class
    Viggen is on a distinguished road Viggen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    11
    Points
    235
    Level
    4

    Sygic trial from Android Market giving me "black screen"

    after installing Sygic Navigator from android market it asks me to download map, and then just goes "black"... nothing happenes, app is running 0 cpu usage...

    any idea why?

    what version of sygic are you guys using?
    Last edited by Viggen; 06-23-2011 at 10:22 PM.

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Samsung Galaxy S Forum
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member
    Points: 3,888, Level: 26
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 212
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class7 days registered100 Experience Points31 days registered250 Experience Points
    gary is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    gloucester uk
    Posts
    64
    Points
    3,888
    Level
    26
    just downloaded sygic.its downloading uk map now.
    its a 7 day trial so see how it works
    Galaxy S GT-I9000, Rooted,
    5 Icon Dock Mod.
    FroYo JPO

  4. #3
    Member
    Points: 3,888, Level: 26
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 212
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class7 days registered100 Experience Points31 days registered250 Experience Points
    gary is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    gloucester uk
    Posts
    64
    Points
    3,888
    Level
    26
    just downloaded sygic.its downloading uk map now.
    its a 7 day trial so see how it works
    Galaxy S GT-I9000, Rooted,
    5 Icon Dock Mod.
    FroYo JPO

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Points: 235, Level: 4
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 15
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class100 Experience Points7 days registeredTagger First Class
    Viggen is on a distinguished road Viggen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    localhost
    Posts
    11
    Points
    235
    Level
    4
    Well, I've found the reason why sygic wasnt loading, and the reason name is 'Aura' for EVE Online, whitch ive installed previously, after uninstalling both, then installing sygic again, its working.
    Both applications been using same folder "aura" in root directory, which had no effect on eve app, but it didnt allow sygic app to load. I've already sent a request to eve app developer to possibly change the folder's name in future releases.

    P.S. just seems weird on 1st day I purchased my 1st android device, I already encourted my 1st application conflict =D

  6. #5
    Member
    Points: 3,888, Level: 26
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 212
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class7 days registered100 Experience Points31 days registered250 Experience Points
    gary is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    gloucester uk
    Posts
    64
    Points
    3,888
    Level
    26
    how do you get the product code?
    Galaxy S GT-I9000, Rooted,
    5 Icon Dock Mod.
    FroYo JPO

  7. Remove Advertisements
    Samsung Galaxy S Forum
    Advertisements
     

+ Reply to Thread

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts