[How Too] How to hide my phone number - Samsung Galaxy S Forums : Galaxy S2 S II Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: How to hide my phone number

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 23, Level: 1
    Level completed: 45%, Points required for next Level: 27
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class
    fruebjerg is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    2
    Points
    23
    Level
    1

    How to hide my phone number

    Samsung has changed the settings in Galaxy S2 so it is no more possible to simply say:
    [Settings] > [Call settings] > [All calls] > [Show my number] > [Hide]
    This option does no longer exist that simple. Has anyone found out where Samsung has hidden this functionality so I can choose to hide
    my phone number. ?

    I wonder why Samsung has chosen to make that so complicated
    Last edited by fruebjerg; 06-20-2011 at 08:37 PM.

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Samsung Galaxy S Forum
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 12,159, Level: 47
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 141
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class100 Experience Points7 days registeredTagger First Class250 Experience Points
    hazi1964 is a jewel in the rough hazi1964 is a jewel in the rough hazi1964 is a jewel in the rough hazi1964's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Bournemouth, UK
    Posts
    1,091
    Points
    12,159
    Level
    47
    Have you tried putting 141 in front of the number you call. I think that withholds it. Could be wrong but worth a try.

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 23, Level: 1
    Level completed: 45%, Points required for next Level: 27
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class
    fruebjerg is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    2
    Points
    23
    Level
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by hazi1964 View Post
    Have you tried putting 141 in front of the number you call. I think that withholds it. Could be wrong but worth a try.
    No, I havent tried that - and I dont see this as an option to do every time I make a call. There must be somewhere you can make a "switch off"

  5. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 25,747, Level: 70
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 553
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class100 Experience Points7 days registered250 Experience PointsTagger First Class
    Doomed has a brilliant future Doomed has a brilliant future Doomed has a brilliant future Doomed has a brilliant future Doomed has a brilliant future Doomed has a brilliant future Doomed has a brilliant future Doomed has a brilliant future Doomed has a brilliant future Doomed has a brilliant future Doomed has a brilliant future Doomed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Internal Damnation
    Posts
    4,136
    Points
    25,747
    Level
    70
    Quote Originally Posted by hazi1964 View Post
    Have you tried putting 141 in front of the number you call. I think that withholds it. Could be wrong but worth a try.
    Does that even work any more, it doesn't when I want to use it
    Arch Linux, with Enlightenment 17
    SGS TripleEye (White) Firmware: Cyanogenmod 10 (JB 4.2.2) - Rooted

  6. #5
    Moderator
    Points: 12,159, Level: 47
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 141
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class100 Experience Points7 days registeredTagger First Class250 Experience Points
    hazi1964 is a jewel in the rough hazi1964 is a jewel in the rough hazi1964 is a jewel in the rough hazi1964's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Bournemouth, UK
    Posts
    1,091
    Points
    12,159
    Level
    47
    Dunno, never had to do it but it was just a suggestion until the op found a solution.

    Maybe there is an app for it?
    Alison

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,730, Level: 21
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class7 days registered100 Experience Points31 days registered250 Experience Points
    Joey will become famous soon enough
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    129
    Points
    2,730
    Level
    21
    Quote Originally Posted by fruebjerg View Post
    Samsung has changed the settings in Galaxy S2 so it is no more possible to simply say:
    [Settings] > [Call settings] > [All calls] > [Show my number] > [Hide]
    This option does no longer exist that simple. Has anyone found out where Samsung has hidden this functionality so I can choose to hide
    my phone number. ?

    I wonder why Samsung has chosen to make that so complicated
    You didn't look too hard. Settings, Call, Additional Settings, Caller ID

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Points: 15, Level: 1
    Level completed: 29%, Points required for next Level: 35
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class
    chrisnewglous is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    1
    Points
    15
    Level
    1
    Actually guy's, after a long look around the setting, I couldn't find it myself since the software update, but here it comes, the way to hide or show your number is in "call setting".

    The way to get to it
    -go to phone dialler
    -then bellow the video call (green left bottom corner) press it and option come up
    -speed dial setting is available as well there!
    -go additional setting ---> caller ID is the first option

    I hope that will help, good luck!

  9. Remove Advertisements
    Samsung Galaxy S Forum
    Advertisements
     

+ Reply to Thread

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts