Adding music to my phone? - Samsung Galaxy S Forums : Galaxy S2 S II Forum
+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Adding music to my phone?

Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 53
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class7 days registered31 days registered3 months registered100 Experience Points
    Degeneration-X is on a distinguished road
    Level

Adding music to my phone?

Hi Everyone,

I hope someone can help me. I received my phone a few weeks ago and finally managed to get round to try adding music. I tried plugging the USB cable that came with the phone into the PC but it wouldnt pick up the phone - I then tried it via my laptop but it still didnt work. It could be that the cable is broken (I highly doubt it though)

Can I just say that im a complete novice when it comes to Smart phones (this is my first!). Is there something glaringly obvious that im missing?

Thanks

Dan

2. Remove Advertisements
    Samsung Galaxy S Forum
    Advertisements

Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 37
    Overall activity: 4.0%
    extremekhaos has a spectacular aura about extremekhaos has a spectacular aura about extremekhaos's Avatar
    Level
    Er. Should have posted this in the "help section".

Anyways, maybe you can tell us what version your phone is running. By pressing, Applications > Settings > About Phone, under Build Number, what does it say? This may help.

But otherwise, when you plug your phone in, your phone should prompt you what you want to do: Samsung Kies, Media Player, Mass Storage. Select mass storage. Alternatively, you can set it to do that every time u plug it via USB by going to your settings. If you have a newer firmware, you can find it under Wireless and Network > USB Settings.

Once your phone loads as "mass storage", your computer should begin adding the driver then you can view it like a USB stick. Add music into the Media folder. If there isn't one, just make one.